So what does someone say in their first blog post? I’m hoping that millions of people will read my blog, and also that no one will. It’s scary putting yourself out there to the opinions and judgment of people you know, let alone total strangers around the world. But here goes nothing…think of this as a real-life lifestyle blog. Here there will be no steaming of anything except maybe vegetables. No posts about day spas in France-unless someone wants to send me to one. There will be reviews of recipes I attempt, musings on my daily life, maybe some comments on the state of world affairs, posts about my favorite beauty products, my life-long battle with my weight, and of course carbs, cats, and lots of caffeine.

2 thoughts on “So what does someone say in their first blog post? I’m hoping that millions of people will read my blog, and also that no one will. It’s scary putting yourself out there to the opinions and judgment of people you know, let alone total strangers around the world. But here goes nothing…think of this as a real-life lifestyle blog. Here there will be no steaming of anything except maybe vegetables. No posts about day spas in France-unless someone wants to send me to one. There will be reviews of recipes I attempt, musings on my daily life, maybe some comments on the state of world affairs, posts about my favorite beauty products, my life-long battle with my weight, and of course carbs, cats, and lots of caffeine.

Leave a Reply

