Sunshiny Day! 

The sun is shining! It’s my day off! Seems like the perfect time for my first beauty post. 

It just feels like a day for pink. So to go with my favorite earrings and a favorite casual top, I’m wearing eyeshadow and shadow as eyeliner from the Urban Decay Naked 3 eyeshadow palette, which is my current favorite. Gorgeous rosy shades! Blush is Bali Waterproof blush by Cargo, mascara is Roller Lash by Benefit, brows are defined with Benefit’s Goof Proof brow pencil in shade 3. All my favorite everyday products. In fact, that’s the only blush I have right now! 

Lipstick is rare for me, I’m addicted to Smith’s Rosebud Salve. But today I’m wearing Kat VonD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lovesick with a dab of Buxom lipgloss in Sugar. They came from a fun little deluxe lip sampler set at Sephora. I admit though, I’m not a fan of the minty tingle the Buxom gloss has. Meh. 

Foundation is Estée Lauder Double Wear Light in shade 1, everything is set with the HD powder from Makeup Forever, also from Sephora. 

Everything I’m wearing came from Sephora, Ulta, or Birchbox, except for my foundation, that’s from the Lauder counter at my local Younker’s. Yeah, I know, I have expensive tastes. 

4 thoughts on “Sunshiny Day! 

Leave a Reply

