Bully for You!

We just made it back home after an overnight trip to the Twin Cities to visit my brother-in-law and future sister-in-law. We had delicious food, made it through the Minneapolis Institute of Art, Como Zoo, and IKEA, and played with a litter of English Bulldog puppies. 

Robert and YiQing have a puppy named Goomba. He’s eight months old, and the puppies are his littlest siblings. He’s a squishy, snorty, lovable lug. He loves to play and snuggle. The puppies were so soft, and so cuddly. I love dogs, but we just don’t have the lifestyle for a dog. We aren’t home enough and it would be too hard on the cats, Moses in particular. It just wouldn’t be fair to the doggie. So I love my canine nephews and nieces! 

In these photos, I’m snuggling Bailey, and Goomba is the big handsome boy in the car.


Since we were gone all weekend I didn’t do much for meal prep. We want to eat as much of the food in our freezer and cupboard as we can before we move, so I made up a sort of fried rice dish of brown rice and quinoa that we had in the cupboard. I mixed in frozen peas, chopped frozen broccoli, and shredded carrots. 


I’m kind of hoping the week goes fast. I want to run a couple of errands for my vacation, and start going through things for the move. The next six weeks will both go by very quickly and very slowly! 

Leave a Reply

