Blizzard Beauty Before

After a couple of weeks of spring-like weather, winter has returned to western Wisconsin.

I’m not sure how much snow has fallen, but it’s too much. I’m very thankful that I’m off on Fridays! 

I won’t be doing much out and about today. I have a hair appointment and if the roads in town aren’t too terrible this afternoon I have some errands I’d like to take care of before my vacation next week (one week til Seattle!). 

I’m calling this Blizzard Beauty Before because I’ll share a photo of my haircut later, but also because I need to shovel and when I’m done with that I’ll be a hot mess. 

Today’s makeup is pretty light. I used Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm in light-medium as foundation. I purchased it from Birchbox, it’s also at Sephora. I have a few Dr. Jart+ products, and I love them! They have great stuff for sensitive skin. 

Over the beauty balm went my usual Cargo Waterproof Blush in Bali, also from Birchbox, and Makeup Forever HD loose powder. For my eyes, my beloved Urban Decay Primer Potion in the anti-aging formula. It’s the best eyeshadow primer ever, period. I followed with Stila eyeshadow in Kitten, and then Makeup Forever Aqua XL eyeliner in black. Aqua XL is the only eyeliner I wear these days. I have sort of hooded eyes that will get more so as I age (thanks, genetics) and it doesn’t smear into the crease of my eye. Then my favorite Roller Lash mascara and Goof Proof brow pencil, both from Benefit. The Benefit, Stila, and Urban Decay products you can find about anywhere prestige lines are sold, though Birchbox may have a limited selection. Makeup Forever is exclusive to Sephora. 


So here is the “before.” Now I’m off to shovel. I’ll post my “after” once Hair Doctor Sabrina at Saylon Seven in Eau Claire works her magic. 

Leave a Reply

