Looking to the Week Ahead


Prime Minister Trudeau likes to watch me work at my computer. 

No regrets from this weekend! OK, maybe I spent a little more money than I had planned, but overall it was pretty awesome. I spent time with a couple of my favorite people, in person or on the phone, and completed what will hopefully be the last of any dental work other than cleanings that I’ll need for a long time. Dave and I had a picnic and a nice walk at Irvine Park in Chippewa Falls, and I enjoyed a couple of hours in my hammock, breathing in the scent of my lilacs.

Mother’s Day is hard for me (my mom has been gone since 1999), so I spent most of this weekend off of Facebook, just for a little break. Today was spent with a nice breakfast out, a showing of “Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2,” a good chat with my step-mama, and my meals for the week are prepped. I went the easy route for the week: chicken and butternut squash in a Tikka Masala sauce with naan on the side for lunches, and black bean, tomato, and cheese tacos for dinner.

The only cloud hanging over the weekend, and now the spring and summer weeks ahead, is that Dave’s bike was stolen right out of our garage. He filed a police report, filed a claim with our insurance company, and contacted pawn and bike shops in the area in case anyone tries to trade or sell it. We’ll keep an eye on Craigslist too. Hopefully it will turn up. It will be sad if Dave goes the summer without a bike, he usually rides at least twenty miles at a time, longer if he can. He just bought a new yearly trail pass last week!

But otherwise I have a good week ahead. Zumba tomorrow and Tuesday, and Wednesday is my last choir rehearsal for the season. We’re having a potluck dinner. I’m bringing cheese tortellini in a pesto sauce with cherry tomatoes and feta cheese. Thursday is a retirement party for one of my co-workers. Friday I get my hair touched up and I’ll spend some time at a couple local coffee shops getting photos and information for another blog I’m writing, for Visit Eau Claire. This is my first month as an Eau Claire Insider for Visit Eau Claire. I have three assignments this month that I’ll be writing to highlight some of the best that Eau Claire and the Chippewa Valley have to offer.

Looking ahead to this week, the few precious weeks of spring and summer will probably be much the same. The season will go very fast, I’m going to do my best to live them to the fullest whether I’m in my hammock or at an event.

Leave a Reply

